Ken Leung: Monocle

monocle-magazine-1

monocle-magazine-4

monocle-magazine-2

monocle-magazine-3

Grain edit recently interviewed Ken Leung who is a London based freelance designer who helped launch Monocle magazine and until recently served as it’s art director. In the interview, Ken shares his love for Textas marker pens, his influences, and some of his favorite books.

I was rarely without my Textas (marker pens) as a kid and I remember spending hours drawing the logos of my favourite brands onto reams of computer paper. By the age of 10, I had pretty much memorized most of the well known corporate identities.

Monocle is a very well structured magazine with great use of typography, grid, and photography. Up until today I had never heard of Monocle but through my magazine research I was lucky to find it.

Read the rest of the Ken Leung interview.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Magazine

Leave a Reply

