Neil Krug

Pulp Art Book

Pulp Art Book

Pulp Art Book 1

Photos from Pulp Art Book a collaboration between supermodel Joni Harbeck and photographer Neil Krug.

CHECK OUT OUR PULP COMMERCIAL

www.pulpartbook.com

_

Below are images of Krug’s Invisible Pyramid Film

Invisible Pyramid ad

_

Invisible Pyramid_1

_

Invisible Pyramid ad 2

_

Invisible Pyramid is Neil Krug’s feature film starring Kalee Forsythe and Ainsley Burke. The movie focuses on the two escaping the loss of a loved one in search for an answer to their ambivalence.  The release is set later this fall.

_

Below are images shot for Ladytron

Ladytron_1

_

Ladytron_2

_

Ladytron_3

_

Check out Ladytron’s Tomorrow music video shot by Neil Krug:

_

_

I  was just looking at ffffound earlier and I found a photo by Neil Krug, I read an interview, went to flickr, and blew up into a billion pieces and was reconstructed by Krug himself. His work is really breathtaking and I made this guy my official favorite photographer. His work is very dreamlike, nostalgic, psychedelic, vintage, and unbelievable.

_

I think it all has to do with my influences over the last couple years. I am a huge fan of 70s Giallo cinema and the Leone spaghetti westerns of the late sixties. The music and disposition of that era is comforting to me in a lot of ways. I’m probably trying to recreate that to some degree.

-fecalface interview with Krug

Neil Krug isn’t really the photoshop kind of guy…he uses cameras like: Polaroid Land Automatic 100, Spectra ProCam, Mamiya 600 SE, One Step, SX-70, i-zone, Pronto RF, Lubitel 166 B, Holga, Colorburst 350, Brownie target Six-16, Exa Jhagee Dresden, Pentax Spotmatic, Regula Sprinty 300, and a gang of Nikons and Canons.

4 Comments

Filed under film, Music, photography

4 responses to “Neil Krug

  1. guardadocumentos

    very nice blog .

  2. What a lovely post! I daresay I am in awe of his work too! The first image is very familiar and I am sure I have come across his work before. But your post just registered Neil Krug in my head for good!

  3. Pingback: Dri: Two are One « Jetstreamprojector's Blog

Leave a Reply

