Inspiration: Marin DSGN

Concert poster

I found this last week while I was browsing through Behance. This simple design by Marin DSGN grabbed my attention because of the nice use of Helvetica and color with the number 2, especially when it overlaps the image. The number 2 also is used as a hierarchy guide leading your eye from each set of information. The color of the overlap is what catches my eye the most as well as that woman’s hair style which is pretty 70s. Wait a minute that is Harrison Ford and Sean Young from Blade Runner! The overall composition also reminds me of the fashion show poster I designed which I posted not too long ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, photography, print, typography

Leave a Reply

