TNHZ ➡ Studio Sessions

So TNHZ is back in the studio recording for their 7 song EP set to be released early next year. I went to the studio a few times within the last month to capture their work and atmosphere on camera. My first session was with Mike Steez on drums and second session with Cole Cuchna on piano. The second session I was lucky to have my friend Josh aside with me and I was able to test out his Canon 5D with 85mm 1.8 and 50mm 1.8 lens which really give a shallow depth of field giving more emphasis on the subject. I am in the process of trying to get a hold of a 50mm for my Nikon D60 right now. I really love the effects the lens produces.

Over the next few weeks I will be back to shoot Robbie LaCasse on bass and Scott Simpson on vocals. So check back for updates. Don’t forget about TNHZ‘s upcoming show for The Last Club Pow with DJ Shaun Slaughter and Dusty Brown this upcoming Monday. For more details visit Facebook.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, photography, TNHZ

Leave a Reply

