Design Inspiration ➡ Michael Cina

I’ve seen his work before but it wasn’t until recently that I found out who he actually was. Michael Cina has done work for some of the artists on the Ghostly International Record Label which is where I’ve seen his work. He is also the cofounder of YouWorkForThem and is currently running the Minneapolis, MN studio. I was on his site CargoCollective and I found so much inspiration in his work. The ones above are just a few of my favorites. What draws me most to Cina’s work is the depth and layering of his compositions. His superb typography knowledge and skills are clear in his work as well. He is not afraid to go small the some of the type focusing on the micro-aesthetics.

Check out more of his work at CargoCollective.

2 Comments

Filed under Design, Music, print

2 responses to “Design Inspiration ➡ Michael Cina

  1. Loving that serif. Weird to say!

Leave a Reply

