Mid-Century Corporate Design

I ran across one of these today on FFFFOUND and I followed the link over to the site where they were linked to and I was stunned to find these other designs. Aqua-Velvet put together a post called Mid-Century Corporate Design – Part 1 and displayed a few other really nice corporate designs. The three I posted above are my favorite of the bunch because of their strong use of color and dynamic composition. The first design is a compelling type-dominant cover and uses a nice layering effect. The last two have a science fiction feel to them with their abstract representation of their subjects. The part that makes these so timeless to me is the texture and worn out look of the covers.

All of these images are from sandiv999’s photostream.

Check out my previous post on science fiction book covers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, identity, typography

Leave a Reply

