The Horrors ➡ Still Life

I’ve been anticipating a new album from The Horrors for the longest time. Thanks to Jakub’s post on ISO50 I was filled in with the good news. They will be releasing their album Skying on XL on August 9th. After doing a little browsing I stumbled on their music video for Still Life. I was blown away the entire time not being able to take my eyes off the screen. The video is directed by Oliver Murray and reminiscent of Neil Krug’s photography. Between an beautiful array of color and layering of imagery the music and the video are quite cohesive. I might be a bit bold for saying this but I feeling the quality of The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony” here. All I know is that this song is definitely going to be one of my favorite songs of the summer.

1 Comment

Filed under color, Music, music video

One response to “The Horrors ➡ Still Life

  1. Bruce

    The distorted and repetitive imagery in the video nicely visualizes the moment when you wake up and blink a few times to adjust your eyes and collect your thoughts. Listening to this song is definitely like being lost in that moment for 5 and a half minutes. Nice, indeed.

Leave a Reply

